staff and leadership

The staff and leadership here at RRC is comprised of men and women who love, care, and pray for every single person in the church. If you have any questions for any of our staff, feel free to reach out and email them or call our church office to speak with them. You can contact the church office at or 616-866-2308.


Our church is governed by a group called the Consistory, which is made up of 4 Shepherd Elders, 4 Service Deacons, and the Administrative Board. Elders’ responsibilities include sacraments, discipline, visits, correspondence, and membership. Deacons’ responsibilities include receiving offering, Helping Hands, Deacon Service Network, and stewardship education.

Administrative Board

  • Tim Meendering, Pastor, President
  • Kevin Johnson, Elder, Vice President (2022, 1st term)
  • Eric Ringnalda, Elder, Clerk (2022, 1st term)
  • Dianne Bennett, Deacon, Chairperson of Deacons (2023, 2nd term)
  • Chris Orvis, Deacon, Treasurer (2022, 2nd term)


  • Care Group 1 - Pat Verburg (2024)
  • Care Group 2 - Karen Bazen (2023)
  • Care Group 3 - Craig VanderHeide (2024)
  • Care Group 4 - Stephanie Bergman (2022)


  • Care Group 1 - Dan Jenema (2022)
  • Care Group 2 - Jerry Coon (2022)
  • Care Group 3 - James VandenHeuvel (2022)
  • Care Group 4 - Steve Katsma (2024)